The new Special Olympics sports offer

A range of skills for every sport. Technical exercises for athletes, compiled by our sports professionals. Visually presented in short videos. This is the Special Olympics Challenge – a new exercise package from Special Olympics that includes training, divisioning and contest phases.

  • Series 1 is closed. You will find the results here.
  • The Special Series Football is closed. You will find the results here.

The Series 2 has started with one skill for the new sports disciplines bocce, bowling, petanque, aquatics, table tennis and an additional skill for cycling, athletics and tennis.

Here you will find the skills for series 2.

Timing Series 2

  • from November 2 to 14: Training phase
  • from November 16 to 26: Divisioning phase
  • from November 30 to December 10: Contest phase

Our goal is to encourage athletes to engage in sports and exercise even in times without competition. Sports groups can now once more train together on a regular basis. Athletes can work on developing their technical skills and conditioning within their respective disciplines, and the Challenge also makes it very easy to try out new sports for those who want to. It also provides coaches with valuable educational training material.

What exactly is the Challenge?

The series

The Special Olympics Challenge will take place across different stages – the so-called “series”. Three to five sports, each featuring one skill (exercise), will be published per series. Each skill is presented in a short video, with an extensive factsheet providing the requisite details. Here you will find the first series:

Skills – technical exercises for every sport

The Special Olympics sports experts have compiled educationally useful and technically sophisticated exercises – the skills – for every sport. The skills feature both simple and complex exercises. They can be practised indoors or outside. These are motivational skills that enable athletes to get back to playing their sport, train regularly and enjoy social contact with their team members. The skills also assist coaches in the athletic development of their athletes. Here you will find the first series with the various skills:

1
Registration phase

Are you interested in participating, either by yourself or with athletes? You can register now, without any commitment, via the registration link.

Registration

2
Training phase

During the training phase you can train the different skills. Either alone, with friends or together with your sports group. The training phase takes about 2 weeks.

3
Divisioning phase

After the training phase comes the division phase. During this time, you can upload the results for the divisioning. The result can be overwritten. After the division you will find the start lists here.

4
Contest phase

In this phase you can upload your final results for the contest in each skill.

Important notes

  • You can only upload a result once
  • The deadline is the last day specified at 24.00 hours.
  • You will then receive the ranking of all athletes you have registered.
5
Terms of participation

Participation is open to everyone. Athletes can register independently, or a coach or carer can complete the registration on their behalf. Participation is also open to people that haven’t previously taken part in a Special Olympics event. Here you can find all the details of the terms of participation.

Terms of participation

Nach Oben

La nouvelle offre sportive de Special Olympics

Skills variés pour chaque discipline sportive. Des exercices techniques développés pour les athlètes par nos professionnels du sport. Présentés de manière bien compréhensible sous forme de courtes vidéos. Voici un bref résumé du Special Olympics Challenge, le nouveau programme d’activités physiques de Special Olympics avec des phases d’entraînement, de catégorisation (divisioning) et de compétition.

  • La Série 1 est terminée. Vous trouverez les résultats ici.
  • La Série « Special Series Football » est terminée. Vous trouverez les résultats ici.

La Série 2 a commencé avec des skills pour les nouveaux sports boccia, bowling, pétanque, natation, tennis de table et des skills supplémentaires pour le cyclisme, l’athlétisme et le tennis.

Vous trouverez les skills de la série 2 ici.

Timing Série 2

  • Training phase: du 02 au 14 novembre
  • Divisioning phase: du 16 au 26 novembre
  • Contest phase: du 30 novembre au 10 décembre

Notre objectif est d’encourager les athlètes à faire du sport et de l’exercice, même en l’absence de compétition. Les athlètes peuvent continuer à progresser dans leur discipline, au niveau physique et technique et, s’ils le souhaitent, ils peuvent également expérimenter de nouvelles disciplines sportives. Et les coaches reçoivent un précieux matériel didactique d’entraînement.

En quoi consiste ce challenge ?

Les séries

Le Special Olympics Challenge se déroule en plusieurs phases ou « séries ». Un Skill (exercice) est publié pour trois à cinq disciplines sportives dans chaque série. Les exercices sont présentés sous forme d’une brève vidéo accompagnée d’une fiche explicative détaillée.

Skills – exercices techniques dans toutes les disciplines sportives

Les experts en sport de Special Olympics ont inventé des exercices intéressants au point de vue didactique et mûrement réfléchis au niveau technique – les Skills – pour chaque discipline sportive. Il s’agit à chaque fois d’exercices simples ou complexes à réaliser à l’extérieur ou à l’intérieur. L’objectif est qu’ils soient motivants pour les athlètes et qu’ils leur permettent à nouveau de faire du sport, de s’entraîner régulièrement et de renouer des contacts sociaux avec les autres membres de leur team. Pour les coaches, les Skills offrent un soutien pour permettre aux athlètes de continuer à progresser dans leur sport. Lien vers la première série d’exercices avec les différents Skills:

1
Phase d’inscription

Es-tu intéressé.e à participer individuellement ou avec d’autres athlètes ? Sur le lien suivant, tu peux t’inscrire immédiatement de manière non contraignante.

Inscrivez-vous maintenant

2
Training phase

Pendant la phase d’entraînement, vous pouvez entraîner les différentes skills. Soit seul, soit avec des amis, soit avec votre groupe sportif. La phase d’entraînement dure environ deux semaines.

3
Divisioning phase

Après la phase de formation vient la phase de divisioning. Pendant ce temps, vous pouvez télécharger le résultat. Le résultat peut être écrasé. Après la divisioning, vous trouverez ici les listes de départ.

4
Contest phase

Dans cette phase, vous pouvez télécharger vos résultats finaux.

Notes importantes

  • Vous ne pouvez télécharger un résultat qu’une seule fois
  • Le délai est le dernier jour spécifié à 24 heures.
  • Vous recevrez alors le classement de tous les athlètes que vous avez inscrits.
5
Conditions de participation

La participation est ouverte à chacun. Les athlètes peuvent s’inscrire individuellement ou être inscrits par un coach ou une personne accompagnante. Les personnes qui n’ont encore jamais pris part à un événement de Special Olympics peuvent également participer. Vers les conditions de participation détaillées.

Condition de participation

Début de la page