The new Special Olympics sports offer

A range of skills for every sport. Technical exercises for athletes, compiled by our sports professionals. Visually presented in short videos. This is the Special Olympics Challenge – a new exercise package from Special Olympics that includes training, divisioning and contest phases.

  • Series 1 is closed. You will find the results here.
  • The Special Series Football is closed. You will find the results here.

The Series 2 has started with one skill for the new sports disciplines bocce, bowling, petanque, aquatics, table tennis and an additional skill for cycling, athletics and tennis.

Here you will find the skills for series 2.

Timing Series 2

  • from November 2 to 14: Training phase
  • from November 16 to 26: Divisioning phase
  • from November 30 to December 10: Contest phase

Our goal is to encourage athletes to engage in sports and exercise even in times without competition. Sports groups can now once more train together on a regular basis. Athletes can work on developing their technical skills and conditioning within their respective disciplines, and the Challenge also makes it very easy to try out new sports for those who want to. It also provides coaches with valuable educational training material.

What exactly is the Challenge?

The series

The Special Olympics Challenge will take place across different stages – the so-called “series”. Three to five sports, each featuring one skill (exercise), will be published per series. Each skill is presented in a short video, with an extensive factsheet providing the requisite details. Here you will find the first series:

Skills – technical exercises for every sport

The Special Olympics sports experts have compiled educationally useful and technically sophisticated exercises – the skills – for every sport. The skills feature both simple and complex exercises. They can be practised indoors or outside. These are motivational skills that enable athletes to get back to playing their sport, train regularly and enjoy social contact with their team members. The skills also assist coaches in the athletic development of their athletes. Here you will find the first series with the various skills:

1
Registration phase

Are you interested in participating, either by yourself or with athletes? You can register now, without any commitment, via the registration link.

Registration

2
Training phase

During the training phase you can train the different skills. Either alone, with friends or together with your sports group. The training phase takes about 2 weeks.

3
Divisioning phase

After the training phase comes the division phase. During this time, you can upload the results for the divisioning. The result can be overwritten. After the division you will find the start lists here.

4
Contest phase

In this phase you can upload your final results for the contest in each skill.

Important notes

  • You can only upload a result once
  • The deadline is the last day specified at 24.00 hours.
  • You will then receive the ranking of all athletes you have registered.
5
Terms of participation

Participation is open to everyone. Athletes can register independently, or a coach or carer can complete the registration on their behalf. Participation is also open to people that haven’t previously taken part in a Special Olympics event. Here you can find all the details of the terms of participation.

Terms of participation

Nach Oben

Das neue Bewegungsangebot von Special Olympics

Abwechslungsreiche Skills für jede Sportart. Technische Übungen, die von unseren Sportprofis für Athletinnen und Athleten zusammengestellt wurden. Anschaulich dargestellt in Kurzvideos. Dies ist kurz zusammengefasst die Special Olympics Challenge – das alternative Sport- und Bewegungsangebot von Special Olympics mit Trainings-, Divisioning- und Contestphasen.

Die Serie 1 ist abgeschlossen. Sie finden hier die Resultate.

Timing „Special Series Football

  • Training Phase: 25. September bis 8. Oktober
  • Divisioning Phase: 10. Oktober bis 22. Oktober
  • Contest Phase: 26. Oktober bis 6. November

Timing Serie 2

  • Training Phase: 02. – 14. November
  • Divisioning Phase: 16. bis 26. November
  • Contest Phase: 30. November bis 10. Dezember

Unser Ziel ist es, Athletinnen und Athleten auch in einer Zeit ohne Wettkämpfe zu Sport und Bewegung anzuspornen. Dank den unterschiedlichen Skills können sie sich in ihrer jeweiligen Disziplin technisch und konditionell weiterentwickeln. Wer Lust hat, kann sogar neue Sportarten ausprobieren und die Coaches erhalten wertvolles didaktisches Trainingsmaterial.

Was genau ist diese Challenge?

Die Serien

Die Special Olympics Challenge bietet verschiedene Phasen – die «Series». In jeder Serie werden 3 bis 5 Sportarten mit je einer Skill (Übung) publiziert. Sie wird in einem kurzen Video vorgestellt, ein ausführliches Factsheet liefert die Details dazu.

Skills – technische Übungen in allen Sportarten

Für jede Sportart stellen die Sportexperten von Special Olympics didaktisch sinnvolle und technisch ausgereifte Übungen – die Skills – zusammen. Es sind jeweils einfache und komplexe Übungen enthalten. Für draussen oder für drinnen. Motivierende Skills, mit denen die AthletInnen regelmässig trainieren und soziale Kontakte im Team knüpfen können. Für die Coaches bieten die Skills eine Unterstützung für die sportliche Weiterentwicklung der AthletInnen.

1
Registrierungsphase

Bis du interessiert, selbst oder mit AthletInnen teilzunehmen? Über diesen Registrierungslink kannst du dich per sofort unverbindlich anmelden.

Registrieren

2
Training Phase

Während der Trainingsphase kann man die verschiedenen Skills trainieren. Entweder allein, mit Freunden oder mit deiner Sportgruppe zusammen. Die Trainingsphase dauert rund 2 Wochen.

3
Divisioning Phase

Nach der Trainingsphase kommt die Divisioningsphase. Während dieser Zeit kann man das Resultat für die Einteilung in die Leistungsgruppen hochladen. Das Resultat kann überschrieben werden. Nach dem Divisioning findet man hier die Startlisten.

4
Contest Phase

In dieser Phase kann man die finalen Resultate hochladen.

Wichtige Hinweise

  • Du kannst nur einmal ein Resultat hochladen
  • Die Deadline ist der letzte angegebene Tag um 24.00 Uhr.
  • Du erhältst danach die Rangliste aller AthletInnen, die du registriert hast.
  • Ein persönliches Diplom kann für jede Serie heruntergeladen und ausgedruckt werden
5
Teilnahmebedingungen

Die Teilnahme ist für alle offen. Athleten und Athletinnen können sich selbständig anmelden oder die Anmeldung kann über den Coach oder eine Betreuungsperson erfolgen. Es können auch Personen teilnehmen, die noch nie an einem Special Olympics Anlass dabei waren. Hier findet ihr alle Details zu den Teilnahmebedingungen.

Teilnahmebedingungen

Nach Oben